Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Directory


 

Administrative Core

Project Director / Principal Investigator

Bernard Arulanandam, Ph.D., MBA
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Office: BSE 3.232
Office Phone: (210) 458-8176
Lab Phone: (210) 458-5492
Email: Bernard.Arulanandam@utsa.edu

Scientific Director

Karl Klose, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Office: BSE 3.252
Phone: (210) 458-6140
Email: Karl.Klose@utsa.edu

Program Manager

Christopher Pierce, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Office: MBT 1.240
Phone: (210) 458-7023
Email: Christopher.Pierce@utsa.edu

Administrative Associate II

Carmen Romo
Office: BSE 1.648
Phone: (210) 458-8044
Email: Carmen.Romo@utsa.edu

back to top


STEM

Aaron Cassill, Ph.D.
Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology
Office: FLN 3.02.17
Phone: (210) 458-5491
Email: Aaron.Cassill@utsa.edu

Christopher Pierce, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Office: MBT 1.240
Phone: (210) 458-7023
Email: Christopher.Pierce@utsa.edu

Jesus Romo
Lab instructor
Office: MBT 1.240
Phone:
Email: Jesus.Romo@utsa.edu

back to top


Research Core 1
Genomics of Enteric and Respiratory Pathogens

Karl Klose, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Office: BSE 3.252
Phone: (210) 458-6140
Email: Karl.Klose@utsa.edu

back to top


Research Core 2
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology of Vector-Borne Pathogens

James Chambers, Ph.D.
Professor of Biochemistry
Office: BSE 3.220
Phone: (210) 458-5477
Email: James.Chambers@utsa.edu

Janakiram Seshu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Bacterial Pathogenesis
Office: BSE 3.230
Phone: (210) 458-6578
Email: J.Seshu@utsa.edu

back to top


Research Core 3
Immunopathogenesis of Fungal Infections and Anti-Fungal Drug Development

Jose Lopez-Ribot, Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Biochemistry
Office: MBT 1.246
Phone: (210) 458-7022
Email: Jose.LopezRibot@utsa.edu

Stephen Saville, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Genetics
Office: MBT 1.228
Phone: (210) 458-6197
Email: Stephen.Saville@utsa.edu

Floyd Wormley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Office: MBT 1.242
Phone: (210) 458-7020
Email: Floyd.Wormley@utsa.edu

back to top


Research Core 4
Vaccine Development

Bernard Arulanandam, Ph.D., MBA
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Office: BSE 3.232
Office Phone: (210) 458-8176
Lab Phone: (210) 458-5492
Email: Bernard.Arulanandam@utsa.edu

back to top


UT Health Science Center at San Antonio

P. John Hart, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology
Office: MED 5.542E
Phone: (210) 567-0751
Email: hartp@uthscsa.edu

Brian Wickes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Microbiology
Office: MED 5.027V
Phone: (210) 567-3938
Email: wickes@uthscsa.edu

Guangming Zhong, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology
Office: MED 4.073V
Phone: (210) 567-1169
Email: zhongg@uthscsa.edu

back to top