Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content



Dr. Jose Lopez-Ribot Inducted into the UTSA Academy of Distinguished Researchers

(July 2017) -- The Academy of Distinguished Researchers selects and honors outstanding faculty who are accomplished scholars and who share UTSA’s continuing commitment to research excellence; to foster the highest quality of research and scholarly activity by UTSA faculty; and to promote the University’s vision as a premier public research university.
UTSA Today Article »

Dr. Thomas Forsthuber Selected as a Biomedical Research Exemplar

(April 2017) -- The Research Exemplar Project honors individuals doing high-quality, high-impact, federally-funded research who also maintain an impressive reputation for professionalism and integrity in their work.

Dr. Bernard Arulanandam Elected to Fellowship in the American Academy of Microbiology

(April 2017) -- The American Academy of Microbiology recognizes excellence, originality, and leadership in the microbiological sciences.
UTSA Today Article »

Dr. Floyd Wormley Jr. Selected for a 2017-18 U.S. Fulbright Scholar Award

(April 2017) -- The Fulbright Program aims to increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and the people of other countries.

Dr. Janakiram Seshu Receives $404,250 NIAID Grant to Support Lyme Disease Research

(February 2017) -- Dr. Seshu's research focuses on better understanding and preventing the spread of Lyme disease; in particular, how the Borrelia burgdorferi bacterium is able to adapt to its immediate environment inside the tick vector or infected mammalian hosts.
UTSA Today Article »


News Archive